Discrepancy Records Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 1219 reviews.

Here's what people have had to say about Discrepancy Records, we would love to hear from you too.

Click the leave a review button below.


Record Store Day 2022

Sent In By: on 26 May 2022
Purchased The Cure Pornography RSD online as I was unable to attend the store. As always, the service and delivery was excellent. I highly recommend Discrepancy Records. Thanks again

Fantastic business

Sent In By: on 25 May 2022
I have been buying vinyl from Discrepancy Records for a few years now. Fantastic range, prompt postage and even better service! Highly recommended.

Never had an issue

Sent In By: on 25 May 2022
I have ordered multiple items from discrepancy and I have never had any problems with any of them. I adore how what you see is what you get from discrepancy. Prices are reasonable for what you get and every delivery is on time and in perfect condition. Discrepancy is now my go to for vinyl shopping and I don’t regret it.

Amazing amazing amazing!

Sent In By: on 24 May 2022
I missed out on this album at my local RSD and was lucky enough to get a copy online! I always have an incredible experience with Discrepancy Records. Fair price. Amazing quality. And fast delivery! Oh and this album absolutely kicks ass!

Never had an issue

Sent In By: on 24 May 2022
I have ordered multiple items from discrepancy and I have never had any problems with any of them. I adore how what you see is what you get from discrepancy. Prices are reasonable for what you get and every delivery is on time and in perfect condition. Discrepancy is now my go to for vinyl shopping and I don’t regret it.

Great transaction

Sent In By: on 22 May 2022
Thanks guys, really happy with my purchase.

Best Store on the planet

Sent In By: on 20 May 2022
I buy all my music from discrepancy records.The service is unbeatable. If they don’t have something, they will do there best to find it for you.Records are expertly packaged & I’ve never had any problems at all.If you are into records ,this is to place to go. Thanks

My Go to Shop

Sent In By: on 20 May 2022
Living in country vic I can’t always get the vinyl I’m after, but these guys deliver!

Easy Online Service and Fast Delivery

Sent In By: on 20 May 2022
So far my online experience with Discrepancy Records has been smooth and painless. The items I have ordered have arrived on the dates told and in great condition. I'm happy with the regular communication I receive regarding the shipping status too. Thanks heaps

Best record shop

Sent In By: on 19 May 2022
I couldn't turn down the 180gm slipknot self titled lemon reissue. Arrived quickly and well packaged. Great service. Highly recommended.

My go-to record shop

Sent In By: on 19 May 2022
Discovered you guys by chance during lockdown last year, & boy, am I glad I did! Your overseas buying network must be extensive, as you've been able to source plenty of titles I've not found in other bricks & mortar record shops in Melbourne. I've dropped more than a few dollarydoos here in the last 12 months - your staff are always helpful & friendly, & I've not had to endure any BS regarding availability or cost. Always a pleasure to deal with, & your store reopening for browsing recently is just an added bonus. Thanks, Team Discrepancy

Spiritualized Pure Phase.

Sent In By: on 18 May 2022
Long time listener fist time buyer. I couldn't resist this 180gm glow in the dark double disc reissue. Arrived quickly and well packaged. I shall return. Highly recommended.

5 Star Service everytime!

Sent In By: on 17 May 2022
Another perfect purchase from East Coast to West.My ToolBoxset delivered in perfect condition and fast.I buy from Discrepency often and receive nothing but the best of service every time.Definitely a favourite store to shop.

Outstanding service

Sent In By: on 17 May 2022
Nothing comparea to Discrepancy. The selection, shipping and immaculate handling of theur vinyl is bar none the best.

RSD 2022

Sent In By: on 17 May 2022
One of my favourite record stores, I’m a few states away so always buy online & I’ve never once had an issue with discrepancy, they’re a model for how an online presence should be handle for a record store. Helpful, prompt, friendly, polite & they always seem to just throw something else in with my records. I buy from them once a month or maybe once every second & it’s always good. This purchase was for RSD 2022 Nick Cave Live & The Offspring Greatest Hits. Buy from discrepancy records, they may not always be the cheapest but they will give you better service & it feels like it means something to them, it means something to me so that’s what makes me happy

No Discrepancies Here, Just Results

Sent In By: on 14 May 2022
Wow! A attractive, logically laid out, easy to use website and it's Australian? I received my first order in excellent condition. Properly protected with a solid, snug fitting, rigid card package. My order came with a complimentary outer and a rice paper inner sleeve, that is much appreciated. I'm not to sure about the business's name,as I can't find any discrepancy, just welcome professionalism. Prices are inline with industry norms,and there are a few bargains to be had. I've already placed a second order and looking forward to placing many more. Thanks Guys.

All about Michael Jackson

Sent In By: on 9 May 2022
Feeling lucky to have access to such beautifully produced classics, sold by such caring and competent crew. Thank you.

Tattoo you Deluxe

Sent In By: on 9 May 2022
Purchased the Rolling Stones deluxe version …. Fantastic product and ax always fantastic service from Discrepancy Records …. Highly recommend the for all your vinyl needs

Happy returning Customer

Sent In By: on 6 May 2022
Purchased a copy of a game soundtrack "Oddworld". LP arrived very quickly, was well packed as usual and a fair price given P&P was included in the price. These guys really do a great job and I will be buying from again.

Tool - Fear Inoculum LP Box

Sent In By: on 5 May 2022
The service was nothing short from top-notch Great Communication and Prompt postage. Highly recommended store. Many thanks

Satisfy Your Vinyl Needs!

Sent In By: on 2 May 2022
Variety and quantity are where it's at with Discrepancy Records. High quality service, packing and fast shipping. What more could you possibly ask for when ordering. For ordering local (Australia), you must investigate their incredible range of merchandise. For overseas, these folks know their stuff and price product's very fairly. 10 out of 10 for Discrepancy. I shall return!!! AAA+++sssss

Best in the biz

Sent In By: on 21 April 2022
Started vinyl collecting about three years ago. Discrepancy are hands down the best provider I've worked with. Upmost care is used throughout the entire process. Plus, they go above an beyond by hunting particular releases that you're looking for and letting you know about upcoming releases you may be interested in. Everyone is so friendly and professional and I will be buying from them for years to come.

Discrepancy Records

Sent In By: on 21 April 2022
I’ve been a customer a few years now. I keep coming back. The staff are helpful wth good communication. Prices seem high at first however shipping is built in with first class packing prompt delivery and knowing a return can be made without fuss makes it worthwhile for me. I’d like to see them expand into things like cartridges and phono stages like say lp gear in the US. Looking forward to rebuilding my record collection lost in recent floods with their help. Highly recommended.

Highly reputable business

Sent In By: on 20 April 2022
I love shopping online from Discrepancy Records and I really love the free postage.