Discrepancy Records Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 2163 reviews.

Here's what people have had to say about Discrepancy Records, we would love to hear from you too.

Click the leave a review button below.


Purchase

Sent In By: on 18 July 2024
Nothing but good things to say I’ve bought a couple time always prompt service great music selection look forward to more purchases in the future

ABBA - ORO

Sent In By: on 17 July 2024
When I ordered this album I had some additional questions which were answered promptly by the team from Discrepancy Records. As always their customer service is excellent and my album came faster than expected and was well packed and taken care off. I wish I could spend more money on ordering albums from them and I can not praise them enough.

Stoked with the new vinyl

Sent In By: on 16 July 2024
Ordered Pearl Jams new Dark Matter vinyl as a little treat for myself on my b-day and thought I'd chuck in Siamese Dream whilst I was at it. Both albums arrived to the West Coast in quick delivery and very well packaged. Another happy purchase

Outstanding

Sent In By: on 16 July 2024
This was my first time purchasing vinyl, and my first ever purchase with Discrepancy Records. I was very satisfied with the prompt shipping, the reliable shipping updates, and the secure packaging. The records arrived to me in perfect condition. Also loved that there was so much info available about each record that I purchased, and that the catalogue is so extensive. I’m stoked with the service and offering, and I’ll be back!

The Doors L.A.Woman 50th Album+CDs

Sent In By: on 15 July 2024
Hey Thank you Descrepency Record's this is the first album I've bought in 15+ yrs,(just got a turntable recently).so wanted something Epic to listen to for the occasion, man it's more than I expected, Thank you for your email updates + quick delivery album came in great packaging +secure. I'll be back for more. Cheers, Scott.

Great

Sent In By: on 15 July 2024
These inner sleeves are great

A shout out

Sent In By: on 14 July 2024
This a shout out to Caity to say thank you for the great customer service and I love the Acetone box set you made possible for me to purchase at the original price as well cheers

QUALITY

Sent In By: on 14 July 2024
Very happy with the quick turnaround and quality of the 12" record sleeves.

Service, quality and Volume

Sent In By: on 6 July 2024
The sheer volume of quality titles keeps me coming back. Service is pretty great too. Really nice vibe instore while you browse.

Excellent boxset, excellent service, excellent pro

Sent In By: on 4 July 2024
What can I say, not only is the boxset amazing but it arrived one week earlier than predicted and was $35 than JB HiFi. Will definitely be purchasing from here again, real shame this store didn't open earlier as I used to live in the area!

Great Stuff

Sent In By: on 3 July 2024
Fantastic choice of records, quick to deliver and super well packed. THANKS GUYS.

5/5

Sent In By: on 2 July 2024
Purchased a record, fantastic service, great prices, fast shipping and great packaging! Will definitely be recommending and purchasing from here again! Thanks guys!

I Recommend Discrepancy Records

Sent In By: on 1 July 2024
I ordered AC/DC Gold 50th anniversary box set I had a great experience with them ordered the product it was delivered quick very well packed I'd definitely recommend you get great service and delivery thankyou Decrepancy Records for your help, Steve

AWESOME STORE TO BUY VINYL RECORDS

Sent In By: on 28 June 2024
My goto store for vinyl. Good pricing, huge range of artists and recordings, fast delivery and well packaged. Highly trusted and recommended. ❤️

Quality Package

Sent In By: on 27 June 2024
Very happy with the recent purchase of Stoneage Romeos 40th Anniversary reissue. A well made and fitting tribute. Record arrived safely and quickly. Discrepancy Records are always reliable, with safe packaging and competitive pricing. Recommended.

Great service and uodatesy

Sent In By: on 26 June 2024
I ordered vinyl on Record Store as Discrepancy had access to all the good stuff. The supplier let them down and there was a delay delivering (not Discrepancy’s fault). They kept me updated and provided me with timelines until dispatch. Well wrapped and it arrived in perfect condition. I highly recommend these guys and love that they’re a local business with great service too.

Paul Weller, 66

Sent In By: on 26 June 2024
Recently arrived from the UK, so first purchase from Discrepancy. Arrived promptly & well packaged. Nice touch with the anti-static inner sleeve too. Will be my go to site for preorders. Thank you

Excellent store

Sent In By: on 26 June 2024
I have ordered a number of albums from Discrepancy Records. Quality items and great service. All the LP's omen well packed and delivered on time. Communication has been outstanding. Would highly recommend!!

Really happy

Sent In By: on 25 June 2024
My album was shipped really quickly, well packed dnd arrived ahead of schedule. Will definitely buy from you again. Thank you!

DISCREPRANCY RECORDS MY GO-TO.

Sent In By: on 25 June 2024
I have been residing in Melbourne now for the last 18 months after moving from New Zealand. I am a massive LP collector and luckily came across Discrepancy online. I would like this opportunity to say, Discrepancy Records are brilliant to deal with. The Pink Floyd Remaster with the famous Prism printed on the vinyl is one of my fav purchases from Discrepancy. I am delighted with it. It came well packaged (as all their mailed releases seem to be) and they arrive in perfect condition. I also purchased the Zoetrope picture edition of the late George Harrison's Wonderwall. Yes, I still have the original pressings of this plus Electronic Sounds but wanted to add this Zoetrope edition to my collection with the high-quality slipcover. Once again I was delighted when I received it. I recently ordered the John Lennon Mind Games 6 CD set from Discrepancy and cannot wait to receive it once it is released next month. If I am after a new release of that era I only have to look up Discrepancy and they are usually onsite before many other companies have stock. Great way to run a successful business I say. Well done Discrepancy Records. Next purchase will be David Gilmour.

Best RS around

Sent In By: on 23 June 2024
Discrepancy is the best around. I was waiting for a load of records to arrive. One was a few weeks away so I was contacted and asked if I wanted seperate shipments so I could enjoy my records until the last one came. It was such a pleasant surprise and receiving most of my records kept me busy until the last one arrived!!! Such good service.

Always a quality online shopping experience.

Sent In By: on 21 June 2024
I regularly purchase LPs online from Discrepancy Records. Always quick delivery with quality products AND a high quality LP slip cover is added to the purchased album. Delivery is prompt and status updates are very clear on the My Account. I had one experience where an LP had quality issues (Manufacturer not Discrepancies fault) Immediate resolution was forthcoming. Discrepancy have an amazing catalogue of Vinyl to brows and select from. Highly Recommended.

FANTASTIC, AS ALWAYS

Sent In By: on 19 June 2024
Another 5-star experience shopping at Discrepancy Records! This one was a pre-order, and I would've missed this opportunity if it wasn't for the promo email (thanks for that!). The vinyl shipped as soon as it was available and arrived pretty quickly, in perfect condition. Looking forward to future purchases!

Another for the collection

Sent In By: on 19 June 2024
Just want to thank Discrepancy Records for the great range of albums they are able to provide for us. Recently a limited edition album of live radio broadcasts by my favourite band, Status Quo, appeared on the preorder list. Delivery of this record was, as usual, very quick and well packaged. Thank you for adding to my extensive collection look forward to seeing what is in stock next.