Discrepancy Records Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 190 reviews.

Discrepancy Records Reviews main image Discrepancy Records Reviews image

Here's what people have had to say about Discrepancy Records, we would love to hear from you too.

Click the leave a review button below.

 



Reviews (190)

A music and art fan's HEAVEN

Sent In By: on 15 November 2019
Legitimately. Heaven. DR have dedicated and friendly staff who are ridiculously helpful and are happy to shoot the breeze, and a brilliant range of all things vinyl AND pop-culture prints. I placed an order for a sold-out boxset, and they were so helpful throughout the entire process, including getting more in and ensuring I got a copy. I'm really glad I found this place :) Plan to be coming back and placing orders here in the future! PS. Louis the shop dog is icing on the cake for any visit.

Great selection and service

Sent In By: on 9 November 2019
I have been purchasing a lot of my vinyl without any hassles and speedy delivery,always helpful and well packed for five star service,always find something no one else has , very happy customer

Reliable and thorough!

Sent In By: on 7 November 2019
Have received Jethro Tull’s Stand Up and The Pretty Things The Final Bow. Both albums received promptly, well packaged and album covers immaculate. Have just returned to buying vinyl again and will certainly order through Discrepancy Records... well done.

Very happy with the Vinyl

Sent In By: on 1 November 2019
Fast delivery and very well packed, on the five vinyls, I ordered. A great store. Will be shopping for more vinyls in the near future.

Couldn’t be happier!

Sent In By: on 17 October 2019
My record got lost in the mail, but the staff were on top of it, turned out to be an auspost issue. It arrived super well packed, with a bonus inner sleeve. These cats are the bomb, shop here or you miss out in life! Wish I still lived in Melbourne so I could shop here in person!

Top Notch

Sent In By: on 10 October 2019
Well priced , amazing selection of Vinyl .. And to top it off very well packaged ( no damage to precious vinyl during shipping ) Support local guys...

Best Records & Service

Sent In By: on 7 October 2019
Smooth and speedy transaction - item arrived way faster than I expected too and was packed perfectly. These guys always have the best range across the board and their shop is amazing, full of friendly staff who know their tunes! Highly recommended!!

Perfect Service

Sent In By: on 25 September 2019
Ordered 4 Albums the arrived next day in perfect condition and very well packaged. Discrepancy Records rock.

Best online experience

Sent In By: on 23 September 2019
I've ordered several LPs from Discrepancy over the last few months and each time my order has arrived super quickly and I've never had an issue with product or service. The best online record store I have come across.

The Best

Sent In By: on 17 September 2019
Always a 5/5 rating every time I deal with Discrepancy Records. Friendly & Helpful Staff. Every order arrives quickly in secure packaging. My favorite store for vinyl

Lust For Records

Sent In By: on 16 September 2019
Fantastic company to deal with. Easy, smooth transaction, and product came in perfect condition. Have absolutely added this store to my book marks of "check here" for records that I am after and will 100% order from these guys again. Hail Discrepancy Records!

Great service

Sent In By: on 12 September 2019
Fully rectified a minor issue I had with a product. Service as it should be...

Love Discrepancy!

Sent In By: on 11 September 2019
I just completed my first order from Discrepancy - The Avalanches' "Since I left You" on blue vinyl. This absolutely won't be my last order. Great prices, fast shipping (to the UK in my case) and excellent customer service. I can't recommend Discrepancy highly enough.

Sleeves

Sent In By: on 10 September 2019
Good love them

Wide Variety and Great Service

Sent In By: on 3 September 2019
I shop with Discrepancy Records both online and in store and the service is always top notch. They are always willing to go above and beyond with ordering in things you want as well as aftercare for your products. The team in store are always friendly and I will continue to shop with Discrepancy Records for many years to come! Good job guys!

Great Service

Sent In By: on 30 August 2019
I have ordered a couple of times from Discrepancy and i am extremely impressed of the great service,lovely staff and how quick your goods arrive. I would recommend in a flash Well Done team !!!!!

Great Service

Sent In By: on 30 August 2019
We’ve recently purchased a couple of Records we found hard to locate in Sydney, happened to stumble across the Discrepancy website & it was my lucky day !!! We had to place both records on back order & were both received in a reasonable time frame , considering we were told that one in particular we probably would not find .... will be purchasing from Discrepancy a lot more in future & can’t wait to visit the store when we’re in Melbourne in s few months

Discrepancy care about your order

Sent In By: on 27 August 2019
Fast delivery and brilliant service and care

Great range of products

Sent In By: on 26 August 2019
The only Australian store to stock Runrig’s “The Last Dance”. Great communication on the order and delivery progress. Highly recommended. Thanks!!

Always have what I want.

Sent In By: on 25 August 2019
Bought several times and always a good price. Fast delivery and an incredible range to choose from. Keep up the good work Discrepancy. Love the vinyl.

Selection and service second to none

Sent In By: on 21 August 2019
I'm a new collector with odd/eclectic taste in music. Discrepancy records has nearly any record i could hope for and some of the best service I've ever encountered online. You can't go wrong shopping with discrepancy records. Keep up the excellent work!

Awesomeness

Sent In By: on 21 August 2019
They will do everything and take care of you in every way awesomeness! Very flexible and ordering is flawless they have what you want more or less. I love it here

Great Service

Sent In By: on 19 August 2019
I have never been disappointed whenever I have purchased from Discrepancy. They always have what I want with great prices and speedy delivery. Top class.

Paramount service

Sent In By: on 14 August 2019
I buy a lot of vinyl, and Discrepancy Records always has what I want, and I recieve every record in perfect packaging and always at a speedy rate. Never had a complaint, and will definitely shop there again!