Discrepancy Records Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 740 reviews.

Here's what people have had to say about Discrepancy Records, we would love to hear from you too.

Click the leave a review button below.


Essential for my vinyl addiction

Sent In By: on 22 June 2021
I’m a huge supporter of local record stores. We have some excellent spots in Perth I frequent weekly. Discrepancy though on the other side of the country feel like fam too, their customer service / personal approach is really evident in everything they do. You get the impression that their staff are passionate about music but also passionate about getting us that out of press or hard to source record. I spend a lot of time making wishlists on their site too, a bit addictive really! Big shout out to the team for all that you do including surviving through Covid lockdowns when we needed physical music. Thank you. Please don’t go anywhere k.

Favorite record store

Sent In By: on 22 June 2021
I love and enjoy shopping and ordering from Discrepancy Records, I started in like April last year, and from then to now, multiple orders. They have wide variety of records and great prices, they even help you out by special orders (getting that vinyl that is out of stock). They always shipped on the same day (if ordered in morning) or next day (if ordered in afternoon or night). I always end up receiving my order the very next day after they have shipped. Discrepancy Records is my number 1 go to record store in Melbourne.

convenience and excellent service

Sent In By: on 17 June 2021
Yet again, Discrepancy Records have delivered the goods. When the order was placed, it was made clear that one of the albums wouldn't be in stock for probably 3-4 weeks, and pretty much to the day, the records were shipped within the notified time frame and arrived a couple of days later. I really don' bother trying to go to other stores now as Discrepancy usually have what i want in stock and if not, it arrives when they say it is going to. Excellent service and convenient.

P.J. Harvey Stories From The City Stores From The

Sent In By: on 17 June 2021
Alternative recording versions to the finished and distributed record. Some of the songs a a little rough and to me, some sound better than those on the released album. Overall an very good experience in purchasing from Discrepancy.

Yet Again!

Sent In By: on 16 June 2021
Yet Again! Discrepancy Records provided excellent service in supplying my items promptly and well packed. Keep up the good work Paul and the team, you are a credit to the industry.

Discrepancy for the win!!

Sent In By: on 16 June 2021
Bought Harry Styles for my partner while buying the Mad Max soundtrack for myself. Delivered in perfect condition and before the scheduled time. Couldn’t be happier. Thanks Discrepancy Records!

Great selection and speedy servicem

Sent In By: on 16 June 2021
I have dealt with Discrepency Records numerous times and never had a bad experience. I only have good things to say. Thanks Discrepency for the consistently good and fast service. Sincerely, Chris

Southern Child

Sent In By: on 15 June 2021
Great Little release!

One of the very best

Sent In By: on 15 June 2021
I have bought a few records through Discrepancy at various times and I truly can’t fault them. They have an excellent range, the option to stay informed when items come back in stock, free and easy delivery and I also love the in-store pick up option.

Great selection!

Sent In By: on 15 June 2021
The best and biggest selection of records. If I can't find what I am looking for I can find a million other options and usually end up buying something interesting just to check it out. Really fantastic customer service and fast postage too. Always easy and I would highly recommend.

Keep coming back!

Sent In By: on 15 June 2021
Discrepancy has become my defacto source when checking out what to buy, as you can rarely go wrong with the range and prices. Their staff crew is awesome, and customer service very responsive. Top notch!

Fantastic service

Sent In By: on 15 June 2021
What a deal; the first 4 Led Zep albums ordered and delivered with 3 business days. Discrepancy have never failed to deliver on quality of service

Van Halen I & Joy division unknown pleasures

Sent In By: on 14 June 2021
Service is as good as always. Quality of the vinyls is superb and delivery is incredibly quick. Always know I’m going to get quality when buying from discrepancy

Fantastic records

Sent In By: on 14 June 2021
Great records, great store. Thank you. ;P

Good stuff!

Sent In By: on 14 June 2021
Good records in superb condition. Pleasure as always!

Outstanding Service

Sent In By: on 14 June 2021
From ordering to delivery, Discrepancy Records excels in all aspects. Receiving my records quickly and safely all at fantastic prices makes me confident in ordering again and again.

Can’t find better

Sent In By: on 11 June 2021
I’ve bought 100’s of records over the years through many different sites but I’ve never had a better experience than what I’ve had through Discrepancy Records. Now that I’ve found them I won’t be going anywhere else. AAA+++

Discrepancy

Sent In By: on 11 June 2021
Yep this is the store for vinyl.

All the Ghibli

Sent In By: on 11 June 2021
I am super stoked that I can find all the Ghibli I could ever want on Discrepancy. The only hard part is choosing what to get first. As per usual great selection, great communication about pre-order stock, and great delivery time. I know when they say it's shipped I'll get it within days. Thanks for helping me expand my much loved Ghibli collection. :)

Amazing service!

Sent In By: on 9 June 2021
I ordered a Harry Styles vinyl from Discrepancy Records and I saw that they was offering the vinyl really cheap compared to other companies! I placed the order and the order was shipped very quickly. The order had arrived and it was protected very well! They also included an outer and an inner sleeve for the vinyl which was very nice of them! I would definitely recommend Discrepancy Records! Thank you team at Discrepancy Records you guys are amazing! I will definitely be coming back for more vinyls! #purevinyl

Great service

Sent In By: on 9 June 2021
Fantastic service as always. Record's ordered and delivered within 4 working days. Where I live, we don't really have the luxury of going to shops to browse merchandise, so Discrepancy has been a god-send especially given the current lockdowns.

Aretha Franklin

Sent In By: on 8 June 2021
I bought two vinyl albums, Wow what a voice. Putting on the vinyl laying back and listening was just such a pleasure the mixing and mastering was great also everything was where it should be. great fast delivery as usual from Discrepancy love these guys they have a good range and keep me broke as I keep buying more records I cant help myself. Love it the world has gone to shit but my Music hasn't so I am a happy chappie.

Sent In By: on 7 June 2021
Again one of the best online stores for your music needs easy transaction well packed and super fast delivery keep up the great work definitely will buy more lps to add to my growing collection

Great range / Great service

Sent In By: on 5 June 2021
I have order many times with Discrepancy Records and each and every time without fail the album is dispatched and received promptly, efficiently an in perfect condition with a complimentary protective sleeve. Website also displays a very good range of titles that are often hard to find elsewhere. Highly recommended.