Discrepancy Records Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 139 reviews.

Discrepancy Records Reviews main image Discrepancy Records Reviews image

Here's what people have had to say about Discrepancy Records, we would love to hear from you too.

Click the leave a review button below.

 



Reviews (139)

Great stuff!

Sent In By: on 22 May 2019
I've ordered online from DR many times. From styli and cartridges, to records and sleeves. Great, fast, and reliable packaging and posting. Discrepancy Records has become my #1 online vinyl store!! Cheers!!

dream boats and petticoates.

Sent In By: on 21 May 2019
wonderful set of cd;s taking me back 50 years and the service was the best and package was tops

Fast and fantastic service - great place to buy re

Sent In By: on 19 May 2019
This is THE place to buy your vinyl - the service is fantastic and super fast, I ordered from the UK and received after a few days - amazing efficiency, they have a fantastic range of vinyl and get back to you ASAP of your looking for something hard to get! Get your vinyl here and nowhere else!

Top notch service

Sent In By: on 18 May 2019
I have bought a couple of records from the folks at Discrepancy now and every time have been surprised with the fast and prompt service. The extra touch of adding the extra outta and inner sleeves has been a great and much welcomed bonus...everything about their service is outstanding...can't wait to see what else i can get my hands on.

Consistent happiness

Sent In By: on 18 May 2019
I have bought quite a few records through Discrepancy, and every purchase has been above expectation. Customer service is amazing!

Very happy with purchase

Sent In By: on 16 May 2019
I recently preordered a special edition LP. It arrived promptly and was packaged very well. Record was in perfect condition. Extremely happy and will have no hesitation about ordering from your site in the future. Thank you.

Great range and sevice

Sent In By: on 16 May 2019
I have ordered twice now and found both the range and delivery experience excellent. Delivery from VIC to QLD is between 1-2 days which is above expectations and the packing of the LP's has been top notch. Well done and I will keep on using you in the future.

Fast, Efficient Service, Great Choice

Sent In By: on 14 May 2019
I ordered an album on a Monday around 2pm and paid for express post as I wanted it to arrive by Friday that week as it was a present for my son's birthday. It arrived the next day ie Tuesday, I couldn't believe it. The album was well packaged with a protective sleeve and care instructions. The pricing offered was competitive to anything I found online and the service fantastic. I would prefer to support an Australian business based in Melbourne than get something shipped via another seller. Would recommend Discrepency Records to anyone looking for a good choice of albums and great service.

Amazing!!

Sent In By: on 13 May 2019
amazing service!!! Fast delivery!!! Great communication!!!

Amazing customer service

Sent In By: on 10 May 2019
I highly recommend these guys to anyone that love vinyl. There customer service is second to none. I have been So happy with my orders and how quick they arrive. I also love the care that is taken when sending the orders. Amazing job guys looking forward to my next order.

Speedy postage

Sent In By: on 10 May 2019
I had never heard of discrepancy records until a few weeks ago and would not have even considered buying from them as the prices seemed kind of high compared to others etc. Then I read the reviews, realised shipping was included and happily handed my cash over. My package took 4 days to go from Melbourne to Darwin which I thought was fantastic. It arrived in great shape, packed for protection. Will definitely be a repeat customer.

Quality products and service

Sent In By: on 8 May 2019
Great selection, great service and love the presentation and inclusions when my purchases arrive. Unlikely to shop anywhere else from now on. Well done, unique and high quality. Highly recommend.

Great service & selection of vinyl

Sent In By: on 7 May 2019
So glad I found you guys! I’ve ordered 3 times so far and I’m a huge fan already. Great selection of vinyl and good pricing too. Orders arrive well packaged and fast. Thanks for great service so far, keep up the great work!

First Order - VERY HAPPY!

Sent In By: on 1 May 2019
Great service. Great communication. Great turnaround. Great product. Thank you.

Impressive first order

Sent In By: on 28 April 2019
Ordered 2 record store day releases which arrived quickly and expertly packaged ,the quality plastic album covers and anti-static sleeves were an especially nice touch. I’ll be definitely buying from discrepancy again!

Sent In By: on 23 April 2019
Your ordering process was clearly set out and efficiently executed. Only a very short time lapsed between ordering and delivery. The cd was delivered on the nominated date and was easy to track. Thank you very much.

Metallica vinyl

Sent In By: on 21 April 2019
I ordered the latest Metallica on line for my partner. Excellent service and communication... my partner was pleasantly surprised too.

L.p. records

Sent In By: on 19 April 2019
Perfect perfect perfect only place I buy records from now .

Magic Dirt, Signs of Satanic Youth

Sent In By: on 18 April 2019
Great EP still sounds as fresh after all these years! Love the coloured vinyl and fabulous artwork with great sound quality.

Wonderful

Sent In By: on 17 April 2019
Everything about dealing with Discrepancy is fantastic. Fast despatch, unbeatable packaging, high quality vinyl and good prices, what more would you want.

Excellent company

Sent In By: on 16 April 2019
As with all of my previous orders, this one was perfect. Quality product delivered quickly amd packaged perfectly. Keep your money in Australia and buy local!

Amazing service

Sent In By: on 16 April 2019
Discrepancy offers the best prices, a huge varierty and the a super fast service. The title I ordered was shipped in 24 hours(free) and arrived very carefully packed in two days (the lead time stated for the title was actually 10 days so was a great surprise). Highly recommended seller!

Best Plastic Sleeves!!

Sent In By: on 16 April 2019
Thank you Discrepancy for having clear plastic sleeves that actually fit my larger albums!!! I am so glad I found them. Other suppliers claim to have these, but only Discrepancy sells ones that fit these newer releases perfectly.

Excellent Service

Sent In By: on 12 April 2019
I loved buying a vinyl from this company! The delivery came promptly (earlier than expected actually) and the package came with a lot of information on how to care for the record. You can tell that these people really care about vinyl records!