Discrepancy Records Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 251 reviews.

Discrepancy Records Reviews main image Discrepancy Records Reviews image

Here's what people have had to say about Discrepancy Records, we would love to hear from you too.

Click the leave a review button below.

 



Reviews (251)

For real vinyl fans

Sent In By: on 29 March 2020
I've finally found the place that caters to real vinyl fans. Firstly they checked my order was correct because I ordered 2 of the same album I wanted to give a mate as a gift. I thought that was cool coz it could have been a legit mistake on my part. But that's just common courtesy. What impressed me was the quality of the outer sleeves. Legit AF. I buy the expensive PVC outer sleeves to protect all my vinyl. But the outer sleeves that Discrepancy provides show a level of care that understands it's market. Vinyl lovers love their stuff. I'm super impressed with the tiny extras after having tried many providers. This place is easily the most satisfying experience. Well done team, keep up the standards.

Great service as always!

Sent In By: on 29 March 2020
Kept in contact when trying to ge me the three Watchmen Soundtrack albums and patient with my payment mistakes!

Another “Greatest” purchase.

Sent In By: on 25 March 2020
Was fortunate enough to secure The Boss’s greatest hits on RSD red vinyl from the gang down south. My album arrived as safely as the rest and I like receiving the the extras that always come with them. Other suppliers could learn a thing or two from your outstanding service.

Brilliant shopping experience online

Sent In By: on 23 March 2020
I purchased the black Sabbath 70-78 vinyl box set collection and Black Sabbath Japanese The end vinyl set. The customer service from Ella via email was brilliant, she was patient with all my questions and with such an expensive outlay I was worried about the shipping damage that could have occurred . I needn't worry their packaging was brilliant, even if it was thrown there would have been no damage that's how well it was packed. I highly recommend discrepency where ever you may be in the world. I'll be visiting next time I'm in Melbourne. Thank you very much, I'll be a returning customer that's for sure, you sure know how to look after your customers

Awesomeness

Sent In By: on 22 March 2020
Excellent selection and high level of knowledge in Audiophile Vinyl ... Fantastic staff customer service is highly professional... I recommend it to all my friends more power to you DR!!!

Light Grenades

Sent In By: on 20 March 2020
Recently purchased the limited numbered MOV edition of Incubus’s Album, Light Grenades. Not much needs to be said about that, although for you that haven’t heard it, Check it out and whilst you are at it buy a copy from Discrepancy Records. They have an amazing inventory at reasonable prices. You can pick up in store or they can deliver to your door or local click and collect facility. Their packaging is second to none and have received all my orders in mint condition and in timely fashion. They also have a great customer service. Highly recommended!

Brilliant

Sent In By: on 19 March 2020
In our current age of social distancing the online service of this store is excellent! Good communication, timely dispatch, very well packaged and received. Thank you!!

Thanks Discrepancy

Sent In By: on 19 March 2020
Discrepancy has a great catalogue to browse and choose from, and at competitive prices. I keep coming back because I know that when I put an order in, there is someone monitoring that shipment and always there to answer any of my queries. Its' reassuring to know you will get an answer - and follow up - quickly. You don't have to wait days.

Good Times

Sent In By: on 17 March 2020
Always great dealing with Discrepancy Records . They are prompt ,helpful and super cool when replying to any questions I may have . The staff really love their jobs ,I can tell ...and I'm a bit jealous

Service

Sent In By: on 17 March 2020
Great service and communication, and a fine selection of vinyl

Great customer service

Sent In By: on 16 March 2020
A great selection of titles and types of releases. The array of test pressings is great! The overall communication is top of the line.

The Beatles 1962-1966

Sent In By: on 14 March 2020
Great ‘best of’ the early years of the greatest rock and roll band ever !!! So many tunes from my youth Excellent service and range with discrepancy- records Will shop here again

Quuen Vinyl Studio album Box set

Sent In By: on 12 March 2020
Excellent service Many thanks Guys

Because of You, i got it...

Sent In By: on 11 March 2020
For my first order for France, i have succeeded to find Nujabes "Modal Soul". I'm so happy to have it because of you. I will really recommend this website to everyone want to order vinyls. So, fot that, i want to thank you sincerely and i will come back to order again. See you next time. Sebastien

Don't Go Past Discrepancy Records

Sent In By: on 8 March 2020
Nothing has changed since my last review in January 2020. More orders, more speedy deliveries. Discrepancy continues to impress and simply put - do what they say they are going to do. Sourcing some hard to find items and exciting new stuff, I love this place. Thanks again. Anthony

Alt Country Maestro

Sent In By: on 28 February 2020
Dave Alvin's 'West of the West,' his homage to fellow California songwriters, is just one of the great albums from this genre at Discrepancy Records. For lovers of semi-acoustic country & country rock, this selection is a must. Alvin's inimitable guitar style and vocals give each song a rich, resonant edge. The gatefold album arrived, as usual, with a MoFi style inner sleeve and spare outer cover, all in Discrepancy's trademark packaging. AJL

Cant touch this

Sent In By: on 28 February 2020
Awesome range,rareties galore! Vinyl is packaged superbly, i had 1 issue in over 30 orders, this was sorted straight away with no fuss. Cheers guys appreciate the way you go about it.

Service

Sent In By: on 27 February 2020
You cannot go past Discrepancy Records either in store or on line when buying albums. Their customer service, helpfulness, friendliness and professionalism go far beyond what you could hope to find anywhere else. This, combined with the outstanding range of quality products, makes Discrepancy the go-to place for anyone wanting to buy quality vinyl L.P.s Highly recommended. P.S. They also provide the fastest delivery service that I have ever experienced.

Awesome shopping experience

Sent In By: on 26 February 2020
Great range of products and fast shipping!! Highly recommend!! AAA service

In the Groove

Sent In By: on 24 February 2020
As a regular customer at Discrepancy records, I'd like to thank the staff for locating and sourcing Andy Shauf's 'Neon Skyline' quickly and dispatching it expeditiously. Their attention to detail regarding packaging is exemplary, and their assistance, via email and phone, always supporting. I check the online site regularly for new releases and often find surprises. Anthony Lawrence, Moreton Bay

Leiber and Stoller CD

Sent In By: on 22 February 2020
I’m very happy with the CD and the prompt service in getting it.

The one Discrepancy is i cant fault this place

Sent In By: on 18 February 2020
Comprehensive catalogue of material and indeed hardware for my requirements. Prompt efficient and attentive. Always there to offer outstanding assistance and lighting fast turn around. Far and few between operations especially in the HI-FI and record department but these guys are as good as having a local record shop. We need to move with the times and while we will always have the music this crew will ensure a stable conduit of delivery to the masses for years to come. You wont be disappointed! ROCK ON!

Great service

Sent In By: on 14 February 2020
I found Discrepancy Records on the internet just about the same time i bought my record player and thought I would give it a try. I have never looked anywhere else since then and would recommend them to anyone. The way the records are packaged and arrive to you is first class and if you buy wisely great discounts and no postage. They have won me great job Discrepancy. Neil Seddon

Outstanding Customer Support

Sent In By: on 11 February 2020
I commend Discrepancy Records for doing their utmost to locate the lowest numbered edition of Bruce Springsteen’s Greatest Hits for me, no. 484 out 10,000, really appreciated! #purevinyl