Discrepancy Records Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 1022 reviews.

Here's what people have had to say about Discrepancy Records, we would love to hear from you too.

Click the leave a review button below.


Discrepancy hitting all the right notes

Sent In By: on 3 December 2021
As I spin my latest discrepancy purchase I have to add my thanks for the wonderful service the team keeps delivering time and time again. I've been a customer for 4 years now and huge catalogue, bigger network and level of service has always been first rate. Its great to see such a devoted team servicing vinyl lovers Australia-wide.

Discrepancy hitting all the right notes

Sent In By: on 3 December 2021
As I spin my latest discrepancy purchase I have to add my thanks for the wonderful service the team keeps delivering time and time again. I've been a customer for 4 years now and huge catalogue, bigger network and level of service has always been first rate. Its great to see such a devoted team servicing vinyl lovers Australia-wide.

Rolling Stones Tattoo You 40th Anniversary Box S

Sent In By: on 2 December 2021
Had to get this box set package and being a first time purchaser was very impressed by the service price and delivery

Purchase

Sent In By: on 2 December 2021
Only place I will get my vinyls, not only have a decent collection but their customer service has been nothing but spot on.

Review

Sent In By: on 2 December 2021
Always on time and packaged like others should.5 stars

GREAT QUALITY

Sent In By: on 1 December 2021
I'm a first-time buyer and I bought 5 records from this site. the shipping was extremely fast and they dropped it off at the post office for collection because I wasn't able to collect it when it was delivered. They included outer sleeves for all the records I bought which was a nice surprise :) the quality of the records themselves were INCREDIBLE!! None of them was damaged or skipped when playing them. Will now be purchasing all my records from here! :)

Let it Be

Sent In By: on 29 November 2021
Excellent service pre ordered arrived in great packaging no dents on corners first rate

New Nostalgic Customer - various vinyls

Sent In By: on 27 November 2021
Thank you for you fantastic in stock catalogue, professional communication and quick delivery :-)

The college dropout and my beautiful dark twisted

Sent In By: on 27 November 2021
Discrepancy are a great shop with a wide variety of rare records. I have ordered 2 items from here from the item that did come it was a cheep and a grate album. But when I ordered another record after I ordered it, it was out of stock but the customer service team especially caity has helped a lot. I don’t really have anything negative to say about them definitely recommend from buying your records from here

Steely Dan - Two Against Nature

Sent In By: on 27 November 2021
Purchased for my father in law for his 70th birthday. Such an awesome record, finally available on vinyl. He will be stoked. Steely Dan’s biggest fan! Discrepancy Records package their records so well and always throw in an extra inner sleeve. That is why I continue to buy my new vinyl through them. Plus your records always arrive quickly after purchase!

Fabulous

Sent In By: on 26 November 2021
There is nothing like listening to Creedence on vinyl. They records arrived in perfect condition, perfect sound and fantastic service! Can’t wait to buy from Discrepancy Records again.

Number 1 For Discrepancy Records

Sent In By: on 25 November 2021
I have only recently discovered Discrepancy Records to order online cleaning kit for my old records & was very impressed with the Groovewasher G2 Cleaning Fluid with the easy to use Solid milled American Black Walnut handle, hand rubbed oil polyurethane finish & pad. I was also impressed with the efficiency of my order arriving quickly & the efficiency of replying to my emails with queries I had. Thank You Discrepancy Records !!

Purchase

Sent In By: on 25 November 2021
Very good service, excellent packaging and quick delivery of my order. Discrepancy are excellent to order from. Highly recommended.

Top notch

Sent In By: on 25 November 2021
So impressed with the professional approach to customer service, really setting the bar high. Will be back.

Best record shop in Australia and maybe the world.

Sent In By: on 25 November 2021
I buy a lot of vinyl from multiple countries and Discrepancy are my new favourite. Prices are competitive and often cheaper, postage and packaging is secure and keeps the records pristine and the customer service is superb. Thank you DR.

Best record buying experience online

Sent In By: on 24 November 2021
The website is easy to use, the range is great, the delivery is quick, and the added goodies you get with each purchase are excellent (e.g. record care instructions and outer sleeve). Could not recommend Discrepancy higher for online record shopping!

Quick replacement

Sent In By: on 24 November 2021
My record arrived damaged but discrepancy arranged a repacment to be sent out quickly. It's good that records are sent with a proper plastic sleeve to store them in too. I will definitely order from them again.

Great Aussie Business

Sent In By: on 23 November 2021
I have made multiple purchases from Discrepancy Records and they have always provided a professional and fast service. Both smaller items like records and larger ones like turntables have been amongst the items I've bought and they always arrive in perfect condition with no delays. Great service, great prices, great range; always happy to shop here :)

Delivery

Sent In By: on 23 November 2021
I have ordered from Discrepancy several times. Amazing range and always packaged well. The only problem I have is with delivery. This isn't Discrepancy's fault, but I'm begging you to stop using Australia Post. Took close to a month to receive my items. 2 days for Discrepancy to send it, and then 26 days for Aus Post to find it.

Crosby Stills Nash & Young Déjà Vu Alternates

Sent In By: on 23 November 2021
As always great service and prompt delivery for my order of the vinyl album Crosby Stills Nash & Young Déjà Vu Alternates a great companion piece to my original copy of the album, impressive quality packaging. Discrepancy never disappoints.

Top service

Sent In By: on 22 November 2021
Ordered from 'discrepancy' on several occasions, always top service. One stop Shop for great records.

Great Service

Sent In By: on 22 November 2021
Always great service and range of products. So many rarities that other stores in Aus do not have

Hurry up Santa

Sent In By: on 21 November 2021
Thank you Discrepancy Records for the excellent service & prompt delivery of the Nick Cave Rarities big box set. Best price for this set, easy order process & the pay-in-4 came in handy. But I’ve got to wait till Christmas to open it so hurry up Santa.

Great service

Sent In By: on 21 November 2021
On line ordering was simple and delivery was really fast, my go to for on line vinyl purchases.