Discrepancy Records Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 422 reviews.

Here's what people have had to say about Discrepancy Records, we would love to hear from you too.

Click the leave a review button below.


The Loved Ones - MAGIC BOX

Sent In By: on 17 September 2020
I originally purchased this album back in the sixties but unfortunately lost it in the As Wednesday fires. I loved Jerry Humphreys laconic performance style, which is apparent on this album. The band delivers an intense raw sound which provides a great contrast to Humphrey’s unstressed style. I am rapt to now have this remastered album on the superior 180gm vinyl. Great purchase and great service from Discrepancy.

Highly recommended

Sent In By: on 16 September 2020
Thank You, i have been purchasing for a few years now, always with great service and safe arrival of records with their great packaging.Even when i have had an album turn up with problems from manufacturing there was no trouble in resolving issues, first class service always, thank you look forward too many more music finds on vinyl

Second to none

Sent In By: on 16 September 2020
I’ve been ordering from discrepancy for a while now and their customer service, packaging and product is absolutely phenomenal. You 100% get what you pay for. Cannot recommend them enough!

Thank you

Sent In By: on 16 September 2020
Can not recommend high enough . Everything I have ordered over the last 4 years has arrived promptly and in perfect condition. Customer service is brilliant . Wouldn’t use anyone else

Great Service!!

Sent In By: on 15 September 2020
I’ve ordered from Discrepancy a number of times now, and I’ve never been disappointed with their service. My order is always dispatched within a day and is always very well packaged. I’ll keep coming back for sure!!

Astounding Range

Sent In By: on 14 September 2020
The range of vinyl available through Discrepancy is both astounding and affordable. My order was filled quickly and delivered fairly promptly despite the hurdles posed by COVID19 restrictions in Melbourne. I'll definitely returning to make further purchases. There's no better place to go for those hard to find vinyl records. @purevinyl

Hell yeah

Sent In By: on 14 September 2020
Great selection of records; came in great condition!

Brilliant

Sent In By: on 14 September 2020
Received my Crosby , Stills and Nash album , absolutely brilliant sound and a great price

Awesome Vinyl

Sent In By: on 14 September 2020
Great range to choose from exceptional service and great prices. Will alway s buy from here

There's no better place to buy vinyl

Sent In By: on 10 September 2020
I've been shopping both instore and online with Discrepancy for years now, and they just get better! Everyone is so helpful and lovely to deal with and the selection is enormous. Always pick up extra sleeves from Discrepancy too - the quality is brilliant and price is great.

Black Sabbath The End

Sent In By: on 9 September 2020
Great record, blue vinyl and a great price. This one is going straight to the pool room. Thank you so much.

vinyl cleaner

Sent In By: on 7 September 2020
hi thankyou for your outstanding product that i purchased. it was 2x vinyl cleaner and an anti static cloth. it works really well and your service from start to delivery was flawless. will definitely purchase from you again.

Totally Trustworthy

Sent In By: on 7 September 2020
I would like to reassure potential customers that you can't go wrong dealing with this business. Over the years I have made several purchases of vinyl with Discrepancy Records and have been thrilled with the outcome at all times. I have bought limited edition coloured vinyl that I'm proud to own as well as regular pressings. The vinyl is always packaged expertly and dispatched immediately.Such a huge and interesting range on offer.Simply put, I can't fault them.

Vinyl brilliance

Sent In By: on 4 September 2020
After searching online to the so called vinyl experts I found all to be lacking in variety! Discrepancy blew me away with their enormous library of 70s and 80s albums I thought I was in heaven

Excellent Service

Sent In By: on 3 September 2020
Great range of vinyl - whatever you’re looking for, Discrepancy Records have it. Excellent service, great prices and well packaged. Definitely the go-to place for all your vinyl needs.

Best online store for vinyl!

Sent In By: on 2 September 2020
I recently purchased records and some protective sleeves for them. As always, their products are fantastic! Everything was safely packaged and arrived extremely quickly. By far the best place to buy records from in Australia!

Best service

Sent In By: on 2 September 2020
Best place to buy your vinyl! I’m times of lockdown there’s nothing better than enjoying listening to your vinyl collection, and no better place to stock up on your vinyl than Discrepancy Records!

Excellent transaction

Sent In By: on 2 September 2020
Had a great experience buying from discrepancy records. Not only I found a very rare vinyl in an amazing price, it arrived very quickly and was in great condition. 100% recommend.

ROWLAND S. HOWARD TEENAGE SNUFF FILM & POP CRIMES

Sent In By: on 1 September 2020
Discrepency Records my only online shop go to for my vinyls. As always fast shipping, exceptional packaging. I never have to worry about possible damage they always pack my vinyls fantastic. Highly recommend not only the 2 vinyls I purchased today but any vinyl especially limited editions. I'll always shop Discrepemcy over any other online shop.

Nirvana live in New York

Sent In By: on 1 September 2020
The service by Discrepancy Records was 10 out of 10. The actual record was/is great too otherwise I would not have purchased it.

Do yourself a favour

Sent In By: on 31 August 2020
Best Vinyl Store out... items are fantastic mint condition customer service is always top notch.. will shop here forever.. do yourself a favour!!! don't go past this store

Great service

Sent In By: on 29 August 2020
Ordered 3 records at great prices from Discrepancy, one was defective with a mystery (non visible) defect - no problem - Discrepancy records took the return with no quibble, that’s what you want from a record store particularly when vinyl manufacturing quality control can be hit and miss. Will return to this great Aussie record shop!

Simply the best

Sent In By: on 29 August 2020
I have been a long-time customer of Discrepancy Records. I keep coming back for a number of reasons. Discrepancy Records offer a wide and varied range of vinyl, there is genre to suit everyone.The more vinyl you order, the more discount you get! When the goods arrive, they are packaged safely, securely and with the upmost care Don’t say Disc say Discrepancy Thanks Guys

great service and range

Sent In By: on 28 August 2020
Bought vinyl anti static cleaning brush, inner sleeves and records on separate occasions. All 3 purchases were dispatched the next day and with excellent confirmation emails etc. The record i bought was a terrific purchase and great value and arrived in safe and solid packaging. Are they always the cheapest? no, but in my opinion they have a great range of both vinyl and accessories and in my experience provide excellent customer service. I recommend Discrepancy records on this basis without hesitation.