Discrepancy Records Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 528 reviews.

Here's what people have had to say about Discrepancy Records, we would love to hear from you too.

Click the leave a review button below.


Great customer service

Sent In By: on 26 November 2020
My recent order was easy. Caity was wonderful to deal with. Very professional and courteous. They were very helpful in my purchase and delivery was great. First place I would go to for my records. Highly recommended.

Excellent!

Sent In By: on 24 November 2020
always great service and will continue ordering from here for years and years to come :)

My favourite record store

Sent In By: on 23 November 2020
#purevinyl I have been buying records from Discrepency Records for years now. I am a record collector so when I want something in particular and/or unusual, this is my go to shop

Very happy

Sent In By: on 19 November 2020
Pleased with the Service and Selection. Thank You, better than other other online Music sites.

Great company

Sent In By: on 19 November 2020
Great company to purchase from and definitely will purchase more off I just got one of my favourite vinyl delivered and I was so excited I was thinking of the item since I ordered it and I couldn’t wait to open it, once t I heard a door knock and I rushed to the door. Thanks for being such an amazing company #PureVinyl

AN ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC STORE

Sent In By: on 18 November 2020
Sourcing records can often feel like navigating a minefield, however, Discrepancy Records is a fantastic store that is so easy to use, and the staff are so helpful it feels like buying from a friend. The brilliantly fast and secure shipping offered is definitely a big part of what makes Discrepancy Records a head above the rest, my records arrive in a pristine condition every single time. My experiences of dealing with Discrepancy Records are always without a hitch, I have been purchasing for some years and it'll always be my 'go-to' store. Supporting independent businesses is hugely important, and these guys know how to get it right! Thanks so much! :-)

Quick and easy

Sent In By: on 18 November 2020
It’s always enjoyable when your able to get the records you want here is Oz delivered to your door at decent price within a couple of days.. most of the stuff I seek is usually not available in Australia and I was happy to find two Albums I was after and have them playing Within a couple days rather than a couple of months. Thanks for providing a diverse and wide range of vinyl to choose from. I’ll keep coming back.

Excellent service

Sent In By: on 18 November 2020
Responsive, great range, reasonable prices

Still the best

Sent In By: on 18 November 2020
After ordering from countless online record store, discrepancy still is number one. The best selection, best prices and the fastest delivery. I always find myself coming back here and finding what I want. Cheers pals

Tom petty

Sent In By: on 17 November 2020
As always great service and prompt despatch. Records always arrive in pristine condition due to the secure packaging.

Great Service

Sent In By: on 17 November 2020
Awesome Service, quick, easy and no hassles

Great selections and Great service again

Sent In By: on 17 November 2020
On line shopping to feed my record buying addiction has never been easier. Thanks to Discrepancy records for the awesome selections available and the swift delivery service. I will be back to add to my collection soon!

Happiness

Sent In By: on 17 November 2020
Always efficient and on time with my orders and this time was no different. I have had many lovely conversations with Ella about various orders and as usual things have always worked out nicely in my favour. I buy records from many different labels and websites all over the world and I have to say Discrepancy are definitely up with the best of em. Keep up the good work!

Luv adding to my collection

Sent In By: on 16 November 2020
Discrepancy Records are always my first point of call when adding to my collection. A fantastic selection, great service and fast delivery. Most important vinyl is well packaged and protected for transport. Never had any issues. Thanks guys and girls!

Jimi Hendrix Experience: Electric Ladyland

Sent In By: on 16 November 2020
Love Jimi, and this box set is no exception.. simply outstanding. A colleague at work recently bought the set (heaps more than I paid for it and Discrepancy Records. Couldn't ask for more. Placed the order Thursday night and received the speedy carefully package box set Monday morning. Happy days!!

Excellent

Sent In By: on 15 November 2020
Prompt delivery of orders, speedy replies to online enquires and careful packaging to ensure the vinyl arrives at your home as if you picked it up from the store yourself. My experience ordering vinyl from Discrepancy Records can only be described as positive and I look forward to purchasing more albums in the future.

How easy can it be

Sent In By: on 14 November 2020
“Hi Ella.....can you add this record to my list” press send...done..... got to PO ....play....

Another rarity secured.

Sent In By: on 13 November 2020
Thanks to Discrepancy I've been able to add another rare title to my collection, Joni Mitchell's 'Blue'. I was notified immediately it was in stock thanks to the website tab and was able to order it straight away. I now have in my hands a rare and beautiful record delivered promptly and securely, despite the impact of COVID. Thanks for the great service and for sourcing and providing these hard to get vinyl gems.

The Cult - Born Into This

Sent In By: on 12 November 2020
I always love visiting the Discrepancy Records store as I always find the best recorded versions of albums I just have to have.I never leave without purchasing several records. Unfortunately like all of us this was not possible throughout the lockdown, so i decided to purchase online, which I do not normally do due to the possibility of damage. Well I must say that their standard delivery was extremely fast and the packaging excellent. The album arrived in perfectly mint condition which convinced me to purchase a few more. By the way, The Cult - Born int This is an excellently recorded record from MOV which is up there with their best.

No Discrepancy!

Sent In By: on 12 November 2020
Fast and efficient. Well packaged and goods exactly as advertised. Have fast become a regular shopper. Absolutely recommended.

Great

Sent In By: on 12 November 2020
Great service. Great records. Quick postage. Well packaged. Will definitely buy from again.

Great range amd great service

Sent In By: on 11 November 2020
100% happy with my first purchase from Discrepancy Records. Great range and great service every step of the way. Thanks!

Shakespears Sister #3

Sent In By: on 11 November 2020
Guttered that I missed out on Shakespears Sister #3 RSD colored vinyl. But once I contacted Discrepancy Records, these guys helped so much. They found it and sent it to me. Great service, the record came to me in perfect condition and in record time (no pun intended). I was happy with the whole situation. Thanks guys.

APHEX TWIN - RICHARD D JAMES ALBUM

Sent In By: on 11 November 2020
Perfect pressing and quality of a perfect album. Have bought a lot of records from discrepacy this last year and they provide the best service of any online record store by far. Always comes in a great protective sleeve, and they are very good at communicating when the record will be dispatched from their site - the times they give you are very accurate. If it says in stock, it will be delivered within a day of order, if it says 2-4 weeks, it will be dispatched within that timeframe.