Discrepancy Records Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 218 reviews.

Discrepancy Records Reviews main image Discrepancy Records Reviews image

Here's what people have had to say about Discrepancy Records, we would love to hear from you too.

Click the leave a review button below.

 



Reviews (218)

Great New Vinyl!!

Sent In By: on 19 January 2020
It's always great to flick through the discrepancy record's vinyl catalogue and find a few gems. My recent experience resulted in acquiring new reissue of INXS - Live Baby Live (3LP), Linkin Park - Minutes to Midnight, and The Doors - Waiting for the Sun (Analogue Recordings). The team at discrepancy records were very helpful answering some questions I had regarding the INXS vinyl. I proceeded online and completed the purchase, and was well informed throughout the whole process which was fantastic. My package turned up at the local PO on the first day indicated by discrepancy records and was nicely packed in reinforced cardboard, ensuring my precious cargo arrived in tip top condition!! Overall, great experience! Thank you! I will definitely be spending much more hard earned dollars shopping at discrepancy records in the future :):):)

50 x NEW RECORD VINYL LP 12" PLASTIC INNER ANTI ST

Sent In By: on 14 January 2020
Quality product, well packaged and delivered on time.

Perfect service

Sent In By: on 8 January 2020
Another great transaction from discrepancy records... Bullet proof packaging and fast and efficient service.

A great find

Sent In By: on 7 January 2020
A great find - Restarted collecting vinyls again, and these guys are now my main go-to shop. Great service, rang me to tell me my order was ready. Will be putting them to the test soon with some of the more obscure European prog-rock bands. Thanks guys.

Excellent and efficient

Sent In By: on 6 January 2020
Very efficient purchase. Very safely packaged and sent byt express Post. Definitely recommend!

Very impressive

Sent In By: on 6 January 2020
This will be a boring review as I can't find anything to fault..Sorry. The Cure dvds and cds were perfect too.Great experience.Don't hesitate to use this excellent business.

DISCREPANCY RECORDS ROCKS

Sent In By: on 3 January 2020
This place knows music!!!! Since I discovered Discrepancy Records my life has changed :) Always super fast delivery. Always super fast responses. Always super fast in sourcing items I'm searching for, even if they don't have them. They have put things aside, held items for me while overseas, shipped express to me for no extra when I had to go away. I cannot praise this place enough. Paul and the rest of the team are the best - and thats why I travel from country Victoria to their store almost exclusively for my purchases. Thanks everyone at Discrepancy. (latest order arrived within days and is perfect)

Great shop and service. Will certainly use again.

Sent In By: on 30 December 2019
Fantastic service and ultra-speedy delivery. Changed a mistaken order for me immediately. Will definitely use again. Top work

Fantastic!

Sent In By: on 29 December 2019
I have been a long time customer. Every record comes asap and they have a huge collection of records! Always recommend

#purevinyl purfection

Sent In By: on 28 December 2019
Great store, great products and amazingly helpful customer service representatives

Superb Seller

Sent In By: on 26 December 2019
I’ve purchased several orders from Discrepancy Records. Each time their delivery has been super quick interstate. Well packed. Their service is flawless. Thank you.

Recent purchase

Sent In By: on 25 December 2019
Cannot reccomend these guys enough, always happy to resolve any issues, always respond quickly when contacted.

Music to my ears

Sent In By: on 24 December 2019
Amazing store - huge selection of music- great customer service from friendly staff - online purchases are posted promptly and always carefully and safely packaged - best place to purchase vinyls ,

Great site

Sent In By: on 22 December 2019
Website is easy to use. Quick delivery. Well packed to protect the items. Always happy with my purchases.

Happy camper

Sent In By: on 22 December 2019
Discrepancy Records have a great range of records, and have given me a couple of heads up now of awesome pre-orders before I knew they were available anywhere else with their intermittent email newsletters, keeping me in the loop!

Awesome

Sent In By: on 19 December 2019
My record collection has been taken to new heights since discovering this great store with its after pay option and postal service I'm all too happy to recommend . Also the help with anything over the phone I can't fault , awesome store

Afterpay and vinyl, what’s not to like.

Sent In By: on 17 December 2019
I’ve been a semi regular buyer of vinyl through Discrepancy Records for a while. Usually for limited release reissues. They have all been packaged perfectly with great communication, and did I mention the Afterpay option. Happy days.

Discrepancy ? not at all......

Sent In By: on 16 December 2019
A very enjoyable experience to buy vinyl. Although collection is yet to be expanded , the design of the web site is very user friendly so searching for an album s no problem I particularly like the advise on the stock condition of the album, customers can be clearly informed on the expected delivery date of the album. Upon placing order the step by step update on confirmation of order, followed by expected delivery date are all very well designed, this Aussie Post update on delivery is also a very important part of the whole experience. The well packed record in a cardboard case and bonus static free record sleeve as part of the delivery have signed off this purchasing experience nicely on every purchase. This good service does not really match the name discrepancy........well done.

Thanks paul

Sent In By: on 15 December 2019
Great place for vinyl....Paul is extremely helpful and makes sure everything goes well with your order.

Pleasantly surprised

Sent In By: on 12 December 2019
I placed an order which among other things included Matchbox 20’s debut album and David Bowie’s Christiane F. Neither of these had mention of coloured vinyl in the description, however I was more than pleasantly surprised to find they were both red vinyl. Super happy, as always with the service I get from Paul and the gang at Discrepancy.

Great collection and audiophile quality

Sent In By: on 10 December 2019
The one stop place for my record buying ....bit slow with delivery , otherwise I find anything I want here!!!

Online purchase experience

Sent In By: on 9 December 2019
Super fast mailing, Detailed description of item, smooth and easy transaction. One of the best online store.

5 Gold Stars

Sent In By: on 9 December 2019
First time buying from Discrepancy records. Called the store to double check they had the record in stock as I needed it ASAP. Yes they did :-) Super friendly on the phone and quickest delivery ever. Well done ! Will def buy again and recommend.

Bowie....Conversation Piece Box Set.

Sent In By: on 6 December 2019
Once again Discrepancy delivers outstanding customer service and extremely efficient order processing. Discrepancy could not possibly do anything better than they already do. Outstanding!